(NO Diamine Invent 2022 spoilers in this post, be assured.) I bought the Diamine Inkvent calendar for the first time this year, and I decided NOT to wait until December to open it up. Like a lot of people, I’ll be traveling for a few days that month, I know I’ll have a ton of work on my plate, and there are no kids in the house. Instead, I’ve been allowing myself to open a bottle a night–in order, I’m not a complete monster!–as a kind of reward when a) I get “enough” work done on my book, and b) I generally have time to enjoy the opening process. I honestly don’t know if it’s much of a motivator–it’s an impending deadline that keeps me sat at my desk for hours, not the prospect of ripping the plastic seal off a little bottle of ink–but it sure is fun. So, my question to the world (or maybe to Diamine): Why wait for December and “advent”? If Diamine, or anyone else except Noodler’s, put out 31 mini bottles of ink in some kind of mystery packaging, I’d gladly buy it and use it as a reward to myself for good behavior at any point in the year. No need to come up with new formulations–that does seem like a LOT of work–just surprise me! 🖋